Winter scene in the forest
#Life

January Recap

January was a big month here on the blog. I hit 200 followers and pumped out two new posts each week. I also hit over 1,000 followers on Twitter thanks to the lovely writing and blogging communities who are both so great about sharing content. So thank you everyone, I really appreciate it.

On the home front, things are going as good as they can for dreary January. I’ve been making some active choices to better myself like taking up running and staying off of Facebook for an entire month. I’ve also been reading more and trying to stay hydrated, yay self care. I hope that you all are hanging in there too. The best we can do is try to beat these winter blues.

Favorite show: Deutschland 83 was a fan-favorite this month.

Favorite memory: My husband and I built a gaming computer together this month so that was pretty interesting.

Favorite place: My aerial studio. I can count on getting out of the house once a week for some hoop-inspired fun.

Favorite travel daydream: Anything would suffice at this point in quarantine, but I’ve been spending lots of time thinking about places that are road trip-able. Think national parks and nearby cities.

Favorite Tweet: There were a lot of good Tweets the day after Biden’s inauguration, including this one from none other than the King of Flavortown himself, Guy Fieri.

Favorite Podcast:  I’m fully immersed in the more culty side of Last Podcast on the Left. I now know more about Jim Jones than I probably should.

Favorite book: I’m currently devouring Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia.

Favorite blog post: There have been a lot of good posts on the blog this month, but one of my favs is The Legends and Lore of Northern Wisconsin’s Summerwind Mansion.

Cat Tax: Lana got a French fry toy this Christmas and she’s thrilled.

6 thoughts on “January Recap”

Leave a Reply